Error when trying to activate the solution.

Jan 11, 2012 at 7:42 PM

I am fairly new to Sharepoint 2010.

I used your install.exe and was able to install the solution.

It is showing under the Solution Management in Central Administration.  It say it is deployed globally.  Then I went to the site and to "site settings", then "site collection features".  when I click on Activate, I get the following message:

An unexpected error has occurred.

Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation.

Correlation ID: 3be57d0e-476a-48da-bb85-09177d0e8bce

Date and Time: 1/11/2012 2:41:25 PM

Please let me know what I have done wrong.

thanks, Karin

Jan 11, 2012 at 8:27 PM
Hi,

Unfortunately you cannot active the feature from web page. Instead, you have to active it through code (stsadm or powershell script).

Best regards,

Eric Fang

On Thu, Jan 12, 2012 at 6:42 AM, edmondka <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

I am fairly new to Sharepoint 2010.

I used your install.exe and was able to install the solution.

It is showing under the Solution Management in Central Administration. It say it is deployed globally. Then I went to the site and to "site settings", then "site collection features". when I click on Activate, I get the following message:

An unexpected error has occurred.

Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation.

Correlation ID: 3be57d0e-476a-48da-bb85-09177d0e8bce

Date and Time: 1/11/2012 2:41:25 PM

Please let me know what I have done wrong.

thanks, Karin

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (efworkflowtimer@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email efworkflowtimer@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.